Gates of Babylon

Andreas profile image

Andreas Dernière Mise à Jour 2022-04-10

Kalamba est l'un de ces développeurs de jeux qui sont étrangement discrets, alors que leurs produits méritent certainement plus d'attention et d'éloges. On peut certainement en dire autant de Gates of Babylon, une machine à sous vidéo 4x5 très spécifique avec 40 lignes de paiement et de nombreuses caractéristiques qui ajoutent à l'excitation et à cette douce anticipation lorsque vous savez que quelque chose va se produire pour bouleverser le jeu pour toutes les bonnes raisons.

Thème

Gates of Babylon (sans aucun rapport avec la chanson emblématique "Gates of Babylon" du groupe Rainbow de Ritchie Blackmore, si ce n'est le titre) sonne comme quelque chose de digne d'une épopée hollywoodienne, et il est étrange que peu de films aient été créés pour rendre hommage à cette cité légendaire de l'ancien royaume de Mésopotamie, dans l'Irak actuel. Les anciens royaumes orientaux sont généralement vus comme somptueux, clinquants et opulents, avec des rubis, de l'or, des vêtements raffinés, et c'est tout cela que nous retrouvons ici : d'or sont les barrières et les séparateurs ornés qui créent la machine à sous et il en va de même pour les symboles Wild. Divers rubis, rouges, jaunes, bleus, violets et verts représentent la partie inférieure des symboles et deux Babyloniens virils, un monarque et un soldat (vraisemblablement) qui ont l'air sérieux, ainsi qu'un couple de superbes dames, une reine et une princesse, sont vêtus de parures soyeuses. Nous rencontrons également des pièces d'argent et d'or spéciales dont nous verrons les superpouvoirs dans une minute, ainsi qu'un symbole Bonus qui est la clé de la fonction Extra Spins. Des éléments visuels spectaculaires rappelant l'ancienne Babylone, tout droit sortis des livres d'histoire de l'art, sont présents tout au long du jeu, avec des ornements et des sculptures ornant même le joli fond vert et or. Pour compléter l'authenticité du jeu, une musique orientale subtile est diffusée en arrière-plan, juste assez forte pour remplir vos oreilles de plaisir.

Options de pari et fonctions

Le RTP de ce jeu est estimé à 97.26%. En regardant le tableau de bord du joueur, vous remarquerez que certaines des commandes et options sont éparpillées. Par exemple, tout en haut, il y a une barre de progression qui indique où vous en êtes avec la mission que vous avez choisie et à quelle distance vous êtes du multiplicateur. Le bouton "I" vous permet de changer de mission et d'obtenir des informations sur ce que chaque mission implique. En bas, la petite roue dentée ouvre plusieurs écrans : un autre écran d'information détaillant les caractéristiques spéciales, les symboles et le diagramme des lignes de paiement, les règles du jeu, les contrôles sonores, etc. Vous pouvez régler la taille de votre pari de 0.40 à 8.00 et le gain total est affiché dans l'écran BET. Le gain total est affiché dans l'écran BET. À droite de celui-ci se trouve votre gain actuel, tandis que l'autospin et le bouton spin se trouvent dans la partie la plus à droite de l'écran.

Caractéristiques

Tours supplémentaires - La fonction de tours supplémentaires est activée lorsque les trois symboles Bonus apparaissent n'importe où sur les rouleaux. Cela activera un tour de dix tours avec un multiplicateur de 3x, et si vous faites tomber une pièce d'argent pendant le tour, vous gagnerez un autre tour supplémentaire ! De plus, si vous obtenez trois rubis sur une seule colonne (via les Pièces d'Or), celle-ci se transforme en Colonne Sauvage et reste ainsi pendant toute la durée du tour de spins supplémentaires.

Colonnes sauvages - Chaque fois qu'une pièce d'or atterrit sur les colonnes 1, 3 ou 5, les règles gravées font jaillir un rubis rouge au sommet de la colonne et vous remarquerez qu'il y a trois espaces à remplir de rubis. Ainsi, une fois que vous aurez collecté les trois rubis d'une colonne, vous déclencherez la fonction Colonne sauvage qui rendra toute la colonne sauvage. Elle le restera jusqu'à ce que tous les rubis de la colonne soient épuisés.

Missions - Cette fonction particulière est exceptionnelle et rarement rencontrée ailleurs ! Dans la partie supérieure de l'écran, vous remarquerez un bouton "I". Cliquez dessus pour basculer entre les différentes missions qui fonctionnent comme suit : pendant un certain nombre de tours, plusieurs symboles collectés sont récompensés pour le nombre final de symboles correspondants collectés sur tous les tours. Il existe 4 niveaux de mission : Bronze, où les symboles sont collectés pendant 30 spins, Argent (50 spins), Or (75 spins) et Platine (100 spins). Chaque mission comporte une catégorie et un niveau. Lorsque vous atteignez la fin de la barre de progression, vous obtenez un multiplicateur particulier pour la mission sélectionnée, qui peut aller jusqu'à 1000x pour la mission Platine !

Notre avis

Ce jeu ne fait peut-être pas les gros titres et n'attire pas toute l'attention comme certains jeux de NetEnt ou de Play 'n GO, mais il y a tellement de choses à aimer dans Gates of Babylon : le thème seul, l'exécution visuelle, les fonctions uniques comme les colonnes et les missions sauvages et les gains potentiellement colossaux grâce aux énormes multiplicateurs font de ce jeu un joyau douloureusement négligé et sous-estimé !

Données et caractéristiques de la machine à sous

  • 5Rouleaux
  • 40Lignes de paiement
  • $1,250.00Jackpot max en argent
  • 96.18-97.29Pourcentage de paiement
  • OuiSymbole Wild
  • OuiMultiplicateur
  • $0.4 - $100Gamme de paris
  • 0.01 - 2.5Mises en jetons
  • 1Jetons par ligne
  • NonProgressive
  • 500Jackpot max en jetons
  • 40Jetons max jouables
  • NonSymbole Scatter
  • OuiTours gratuits disponibles
  • OuiJeu bonus
  • NonFonction d'achat
  • AdventureThème du jeu
Kalamba est l'un de ces développeurs de jeux qui sont étrangement discrets, alors que leurs produits méritent certainement plus d'attention et d'éloges. On peut certainement en dire autant de Gates of Babylon, une machine à sous vidéo 4x5 très spécifique avec 40 lignes de paiement et de nombreuses caractéristiques qui ajoutent à l'excitation et à cette douce anticipation lorsque vous...
En savoir plus

Données et caractéristiques de la machine à sous

  • 5Rouleaux
  • 40Lignes de paiement
  • $1,250.00Jackpot max en argent
  • 96.18-97.29Pourcentage de paiement
  • OuiSymbole Wild
  • OuiMultiplicateur
  • $0.4 - $100Gamme de paris
  • 0.01 - 2.5Mises en jetons
  • 1Jetons par ligne
  • NonProgressive
  • 500Jackpot max en jetons
  • 40Jetons max jouables
  • NonSymbole Scatter
  • OuiTours gratuits disponibles
  • OuiJeu bonus
  • NonFonction d'achat
  • AdventureThème du jeu

Les meilleurs bonus pour vous qui permettent à Machines à sous d'être complet

$ 68

25xb

Exigences de mise min.

4.5

Exigences de mise

25xb

machines à sous

... + Montrer plus

100 Spins

60xb

Exigences de mise min.

4.4

Exigences de mise

60xb

machines à sous

... + Montrer plus

100 Spins

60xb

Exigences de mise min.

4.4

Exigences de mise

60xb

machines à sous

... + Montrer plus

AU$/$ 18

40xb

Exigences de mise min.

4.4

Exigences de mise

40xb

machines à sous

... + Montrer plus

3.8/ 5

Par 12 votes

Les membres qui ont joué à Gates of Babylon ont également apprécié

Gladiator Slot Lu

Gladiator Slot

Choy Sun Doa Lu

Choy Sun Doa

5 Reel Circus Lu

5 Reel Circus

Aztec Treasures 3D Lu

Aztec Treasures 3D

2 Million B.C. Lu

2 Million B.C.

Golden Lotus Lu

Golden Lotus

activités de LCB au cours des dernières 24 heures

Rejoignez-nous dès aujourd'hui et commencez à gagner des récompenses.

Vous obtiendrez immédiatement un accès complet à notre forum de casino en ligne/chat et vous recevrez notre bulletin d'information avec des nouvelles et des bonus exclusifs chaque mois.

Entrez votre nom

Entrez votre adresse email

Rejoignez-nous instantanément avec vos réseaux sociaux

Gates Of Babylon

Gates Of Babylon

Andreas profile image

Andreas Last Updated 2023-03-16

Kalamba is one of those game developers that are strangely low-key, concerning their output is definitely deserving of more attention and praise. This can certainly be said of Gates of Babylon, a very specific 4x5 video slot with 40 paylines and numerous features that add to the excitement and that sweet anticipation when you just know something is bound to happen to turn the game upside-down for all the good reasons

Theme

Gates of Babylon (not related in the slightest to the iconic song “Gates of Babylon” by Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, except by title) sounds like something worthy of a Hollywood epic, and it's strange that rarely any movies were created paying homage to this legendary city of ancient Mesopotamia Kingdom, in modern-day Iraq. Old Eastern Kingdoms are usually seen as lavish, glitzy and opulent in rubies, gold, fine clothing and all of that we find here: golden are the barriers and ornamented separators that create the slot machine and so are the Wild symbols. Various rubies, red, yellow, blue, purple and green are representing the lower end of symbols and clothed in silky fineries are two butch Babylonians, a monarch and a soldier (presumably) looking like they mean business and a couple of gorgeous ladies, a Queen and a Princess. We also encounter special Silver and Gold coins whose superpowers we will cover in a minute as well as a Bonus symbol that is a key to Extra Spins feature. Spectacular visual cues akin to old Babylon straight from the art history books are featured throughout the game, with ornaments and carvings adorning even the lovely green-gold background. To complete the authenticity, there is a subtle oriental music playing in the background, just loud enough to fill your ears with pleasantness.

Betting Options and Functions

This game's RTP is estimated up to 97.26%. Looking at the player's dashboard, you will notice that some of the controls and options are scattered around. For instance, at the very top there is a progress bar signifying where you stand with the Mission you've chosen and how close you are to the multiplier. The 'I' button there will let you change missions and get info on what each mission entails. At the bottom, the little cog wheel opens up several screens: another info screen detailing special features, symbols and payline diagram, game rules, sound controls etc. You can set you bet size from 0.40 to 8.00 and the total win is shown in the BET display. To the right of it is your current win, while autospin and spin button are to the right-most part of the screen.

Features

Extra Spins – The extra spins feature is activated once the three Bonus symbols land anywhere on reels. This will activate a round of ten spins with a 3x multiplier, and should you land a Silver Coin during the round, you will win another additional spin! Also, collecting three rubies on a single column (via Golden Coins), a column turns to Wild Column and stays like that during the entire round of extra spins.

Wild Columns - Whenever a golden coin lands on columns 1, 3 or 5, the engraved rules will spout one red ruby on top of the column and you will notice that there are three spaces to be filled with rubies. So once you collect all three rubies for a single column, it will trigger the Wild Column feature which turns entire column Wild. It will remain so until all of the rubies in the column are exhausted.

Missions – This particular feature is a stand-out, rarely encountered anywhere else! At the upper part of the screen, you will notice an 'I' button. Click on it to toggle between different missions which work like this: during a number of spins, several symbols that are collected get paid an award for the final number of matching symbols collected on all spins. There are 4 mission levels: Bronze, where symbols are collected for 30 spins, Silver (50 spins), Gold (75 spins) and Platinum (100 spins). Each mission has one category and one level. When you reach the end of the progress bar, you will get a particular multiplier for the selected mission which can go up to staggering 1000x on the Platinum mission!

Our Take

This game may not make the headlines and garner all the attention like some NetEnt or Play 'n GO's games might, but there is so much to love about Gates of Babylon: the theme alone, the visual execution, unique features like Wild Columns and Missions and potentially colossal wins thanks to huge multipliers make this game one painfully overlooked and underrated gem!

Slot data and features

  • 5Reels
  • 40Pay lines
  • $1,250.00Max cash jackpot
  • 96.18Payout Percent
  • YesWild Symbol
  • YesMultiplier
  • $0.4 - $100Betting Range
  • 0.01 - 2.5Coin bet range
  • 1Coins per line
  • NoProgressive
  • 500Max coins jackpot
  • 40Max coins
  • NoScatter Symbol
  • YesFree spins available
  • YesBonus Game
  • NoBuy feature
  • Adventure Game theme
  • Mid-high Volatility

Top 4 Slot Friendly Bonuses

New Customer Offer. T&C’s Apply. 18+. US & CA ! Amount= $20. How do players get the bonus: Sign up from our LINK and redeem coupon code in the cashier. Max cashout = $120. Slots Keno and Scratch tickets ONLY. ALLOWED Countries: US and Canada ONLY. The bonus is non cashable and the amount of the bonus will be deducted from the withdrawal. Valid until 31st December 2023. This offer is not available for players residing in Ontario. 

Wagering Requirements

70xb

slots

70xb

parlor games

... + Show more
CLAIM
This offer is not available for players residing in Ontario. New Customer Offer. T&C’s Apply. 19+. Allowed players: USA and CANADIAN players ONLY! How do players claim the bonus:Clear PCs cache and cookies. Players need to register from our LINK; go to redeem coupon and cancel the existing coupon; enter the no deposit coupon code LCB20. PLEASE NOTE: Players need to register credit card to claim no deposit. Max cashout: $120. Slots, Keno and Scratch Tickets only. Valid until: 31st Dec 2022. Min deposit needed in order to cashout winnings: NO. You can claim the no deposit bonus at ALL sister casinos (Slots Plus, Las Vegas USA, Vegas Casino Online).

Wagering Requirements

70xb

slots

... + Show more
CLAIM
Max cashout: $120; USA and CANADIAN players ONLY! Expires: 31st December 2020 23:59 MDT.

Wagering Requirements

70xb

slots

... + Show more
CLAIM
New Customer Offer. T&C’s Apply. 18+. US Ok! How to claim the bonus: New players need to sign up from our LINK and enter the bonus code shown below during registration. The no deposit bonus will be added automatically. Max cashout: $100. Allowed games: Slots, Keno and Scratch tickets. Max bet allowed for no deposit bonuses: $20. Min deposit needed in order to cash out winnings: Yes - $50. Is the bonus cashable: Yes. Bonus can be claimed in conjunction with sister casinos no deposit: Yes. Is the ND available on download &/or instant play version: Both. Is the ND available on mobile: Yes. Promo offer valid: Until further notice. This offer is not available for players residing in Ontario. New Customer Offer.

Wagering Requirements

70xb

slots

... + Show more
CLAIM

2.2/ 5

From 13 votes

Members that played Gates Of Babylon also enjoyed

Gladiator Slot

Choy Sun Doa

Where's the Gold

Wild Spirit

Big Ben

Iron Man

lcb activities in the last 24 hours

Join today and start earning rewards

You will immediately get full access to our online casino forum/chat plus receive our newsletter with news & exclusive bonuses every month.

Enter your name

Enter your email address

Join instantly with your social account